Vegans and vegetarians be cautious when ordering Burger King’s new Impossible Whoppers that will be available nationwide starting August 8th.
Although the plant-based patty is suitable for those who don’t eat meat, the burgers will be cooked on the same broiler as BK’s beef and chicken.
According to the company, this information is on the Burger King website on the product’s official page.
If you were looking forward to biting into an Impossible Whopper, you still can. According to representatives, customers can ask for the patties to be prepared in the oven instead.
However, the plant-based burger will not be labeled vegan since Burger King restaurants “have an open kitchen environment.”